

2012 Aurukun Shire Election

Timetable

Notice of Election Saturday - 10 March 2012 Close of Roll 5:00 PM Saturday - 25 February 2012 **Close of Nominations** 12:00 PM Tuesday - 27 March 2012 Pre-Poll Voting - Declaration (Postal) Applications Starts: Tuesday - 31 January 2012 Ends: 6:00 PM Wednesday - 25 April 2012 Pre-Poll Voting - Declaration (Postal) Voting Starts: Wednesday - 28 March 2012 Ends: 6:00 PM Saturday - 28 April 2012 **Pre-Poll Voting - Electoral Visitor Applications** Starts: Tuesday - 31 January 2012 Ends: 6:00 PM Wednesday - 25 April 2012 **Pre-Poll Voting - Electoral Visitor Voting** Starts: Wednesday - 28 March 2012 Ends: 6:00 PM Saturday - 28 April 2012 Pre-Poll Voting - Declaration (In Person) Starts: Monday - 16 April 2012 Ends: 6:00 PM Friday - 27 April 2012 **Pre-Poll Voting - Declared Institution** Starts: Tuesday - 17 April 2012 Ends: 6:00 PM Saturday - 28 April 2012 **Cut-Off for Lodgement of How-to-Vote Cards to be** 5:00 PM Friday - 20 April 2012 distributed on Polling Day



Polling Day

Forestry House - Level 6 - 160 Mary Street - Brisbane - 4000 GPO Box 1393 - Brisbane - 4001

Telephone: 1300 881 665 - Fax: (07) 3229 7391

6:00 PM Saturday - 28 April 2012

Email: ecq@ecq.qld.gov.au - Website: www.ecq.qld.gov.au