Hinchinbrook Shire Council Profile : 2016 Hinchinbrook Shire Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is an Undivided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 6 Councillors to be elected at large for this council, in addition to the Mayor. There are no internal boundaries (Divisions) for this council.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 4,074  
Male: 4,157  
Total: 8,233  
Returning Officer:
CLARK, Robert
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 Tyto Cultural Precinct
73 - 75 McIlwraith Street
PO Box 1239
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
Assisted Wheelchair AccessAbergowrie (Abergowrie State School), 5 Venables Road, ABERGOWRIE
Assisted Wheelchair AccessBambaroo (Bambaroo State School), 10 Bambaroo School Road, BAMBAROO
Assisted Wheelchair AccessForrest Beach (Forrest Beach State School), 40 Pandanus Street, ALLINGHAM
No Wheelchair AccessHalifax (Halifax State School), 17 Victoria Terrace, HALIFAX
Assisted Wheelchair AccessIngham (Ingham State School), 28 McIllwraith Street, INGHAM
Full Wheelchair AccessIngham Showgrounds (Ingham Showgrounds Pavilion Shed) Cooper Street, INGHAM
Assisted Wheelchair AccessLong Pocket (CWA Hall), 2346 Ingham-Abergowrie Road, LONG POCKET
Assisted Wheelchair AccessLucinda LG (Coast Guard Building), 19 Patterson Parade, LUCINDA
Full Wheelchair AccessToobanna (Toobanna State School) Bruce Highway, TOOBANNA
Full Wheelchair AccessTrebonne (Trebonne State School) Stone River Road, TREBONNE
Assisted Wheelchair AccessVictoria Estate (Victoria Plantation State School), 244 Forrest Beach Road, VICTORIA ESTATE
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access