Division 3 Profile : 2016 Ipswich City Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is a Divided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 10 internal divisions from each of which one Councillor is to be elected, in addition to the Mayor.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 5,841  
Male: 5,376  
Total: 11,217  
Returning Officer:
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 WG Hayden Community Centre, Cnr South & Nicholas Streets, (Car parking via Roderick St)
PO Box 24
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
Full Wheelchair AccessBrisbane City Hall (Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE
Assisted Wheelchair AccessCollingwood Park (Collingwood Park State School Hall) Burrel Street, COLLINGWOOD PARK
Full Wheelchair AccessDinmore (West Moreton Darts Association), 66 Riverview Road, RIVERVIEW
No Wheelchair AccessFlinders View (Cityhope Church), 332 Ripley Road, FLINDERS VIEW
No Wheelchair AccessKruger (Kruger State School Hall) Kruger Parade, BELLBIRD PARK
Assisted Wheelchair AccessRedbank Plains (Redbank Plains State School Hall), 39 - 53 School Road, REDBANK PLAINS
Full Wheelchair AccessRedbank Plains High (Redbank Plains State High School) Willow Road, REDBANK PLAINS
Assisted Wheelchair AccessRiverview (Riverview State School Hall), 131 Old Ipswich Road, RIVERVIEW
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access