Division 7 Profile : 2016 Ipswich City Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is a Divided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 10 internal divisions from each of which one Councillor is to be elected, in addition to the Mayor.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 6,437  
Male: 5,809  
Total: 12,247  
Returning Officer:
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 WG Hayden Community Centre, Cnr South & Nicholas Streets, (Car parking via Roderick St)
PO Box 24
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
Full Wheelchair AccessBrisbane City Hall (Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE
Assisted Wheelchair AccessEastern Heights (Catholic Church Hall) Robertson Road, EASTERN HEIGHTS
Assisted Wheelchair AccessGlebe Road (Community Kindergarten), 52 Glebe Road, NEWTOWN
Assisted Wheelchair AccessGriffith Road (Ipswich Central State School Hall), 2A Griffith Road, IPSWICH
Assisted Wheelchair AccessRaceview (Raceview State School Hall), 96 Wildey Street, RACEVIEW
Full Wheelchair AccessRaceview West (Whitehill Church of Christ), 219 Whitehill Road, RACEVIEW
Full Wheelchair AccessSadliers Crossing (Blair State School Hall) Cribb Street, SADLIERS CROSSING
No Wheelchair AccessSilkstone (Silkstone State School Hall) Molloy Street, SILKSTONE
No Wheelchair AccessWest Ipswich (Ipswich West State School) Kennedy Street, WEST IPSWICH
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access