Division 6 Profile : 2016 Rockhampton Regional Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is a Divided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 7 internal divisions from each of which one Councillor is to be elected, in addition to the Mayor.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 4,317  
Male: 4,097  
Total: 8,414  
Returning Officer:
DUNNE, Natasha
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 87 Denham Street
PO Box 8190
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
Full Wheelchair AccessAllenstown (Allenstown State School Assembly Hall) Caroline Street, ALLENSTOWN
No Wheelchair AccessBajool (Bajool State School) Toonda Street, BAJOOL
Assisted Wheelchair AccessCrescent Lagoon (Crescent Lagoon State School), 6 North Street Extension, WEST ROCKHAMPTON
No Wheelchair AccessDawson Road (St Peter's School), 170 Upper Dawson Road, THE RANGE
Assisted Wheelchair AccessDepot Hill (Pre-School Centre) O'Connell Street, DEPOT HILL
Assisted Wheelchair AccessRockhampton High (Rockhampton State High School) Campbell Street, WANDAL
Assisted Wheelchair AccessWandal (St Vincent's Hall) Rundle Street, WANDAL
Assisted Wheelchair AccessWilliam Street (The Cathedral College), 189 William Street, ALLENSTOWN
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access