Division 10 Profile : 2016 Sunshine Coast Regional Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is a Divided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 10 internal divisions from each of which one Councillor is to be elected, in addition to the Mayor.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 11,314  
Male: 10,134  
Total: 21,451  
Returning Officer:
BOYD, Robin
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 Salvation Army Building
4 - 6 Maud Street
PO Box 588
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
Full Wheelchair AccessBrisbane City Hall (Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE
Assisted Wheelchair AccessBurnside (Sunshine Coast PCYC), 10 Youth Avenue, BURNSIDE
Full Wheelchair AccessEumundi (Eumundi State School), 22 Caplick Way, EUMUNDI
Assisted Wheelchair AccessKenilworth (Community Hall) Elizabeth Street, KENILWORTH
Assisted Wheelchair AccessKureelpa (Public Hall), 2 - 4 Jewett Road, KUREELPA
Full Wheelchair AccessMapleton (Mapleton State School), 24 Flaxton Drive, MAPLETON
Assisted Wheelchair AccessNambour (Hungerford Hall, Nambour State High School), 7 Carrol Street, NAMBOUR
Assisted Wheelchair AccessNambour West (Nambour Heights Bowls Club), 54 Isabella Avenue, NAMBOUR
Assisted Wheelchair AccessYandina (School of Arts Hall), 11 Farrell Street, YANDINA
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access