Division 3 Profile : 2016 Sunshine Coast Regional Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is a Divided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 10 internal divisions from each of which one Councillor is to be elected, in addition to the Mayor.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 11,603  
Male: 10,375  
Total: 21,978  
Returning Officer:
BOYD, Robin
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 Salvation Army Building
4 - 6 Maud Street
PO Box 588
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
Full Wheelchair AccessAroona (Childcare Centre), 134 Beerburrum Street, AROONA
Full Wheelchair AccessBrisbane City Hall (Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE
Full Wheelchair AccessCurrimundi (Currimundi Primary School), 17 Buderim Street, CURRIMUNDI
Full Wheelchair AccessCurrimundi West (Talara Primary College), 24 Talara Street, CURRIMUNDI
Full Wheelchair AccessKawana Waters (Kawana Waters State College) Sportsmans Parade, BOKARINA
Full Wheelchair AccessMeridan Plains (Meridan State College - Senior Learning Precinct), 214 Parklands Boulevard, MERIDAN PLAINS
Full Wheelchair AccessWarana (Life Church), 6 Kawana Island Boulevard, WARANA
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access