Division 4 Profile : 2016 Sunshine Coast Regional Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is a Divided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 10 internal divisions from each of which one Councillor is to be elected, in addition to the Mayor.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 10,768  
Male: 9,825  
Total: 20,593  
Returning Officer:
BOYD, Robin
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 Salvation Army Building
4 - 6 Maud Street
PO Box 588
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
No Wheelchair AccessAlexandra Headland (Maroochydore Presbyterian Church Hall), 45 Okinja Road, ALEXANDRA HEADLAND
Full Wheelchair AccessBrisbane City Hall (Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE
Full Wheelchair AccessBuddina (Kawana Community Hall), 30 Nanyima Street, BUDDINA
Full Wheelchair AccessMaroochydore (Millwell Road Community Centre), 11 Millwell Road East, MAROOCHYDORE
Assisted Wheelchair AccessMaroochydore Central (Maroochy Neighbourhood Centre), 2 Fifth Avenue, MAROOCHYDORE
Full Wheelchair AccessMinyama (Early Learning Centre), 2 Jarrah Street, MINYAMA
Assisted Wheelchair AccessMooloolaba (Mooloolaba State School), 15 Meta Street, MOOLOOLABA
Assisted Wheelchair AccessMooloolaba Central (Early Childhood Centre), 7 Ocean View Avenue, MOOLOOLABA
Assisted Wheelchair AccessMountain Creek South (Brightwater State School), 20 Dianella Drive, MOUNTAIN CREEK
Full Wheelchair AccessWarana (Life Church), 6 Kawana Island Boulevard, WARANA
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access