Division 6 Profile : 2016 Sunshine Coast Regional Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is a Divided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 10 internal divisions from each of which one Councillor is to be elected, in addition to the Mayor.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 11,003  
Male: 9,442  
Total: 20,445  
Returning Officer:
BOYD, Robin
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 Salvation Army Building
4 - 6 Maud Street
PO Box 588
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
Full Wheelchair AccessBrisbane City Hall (Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE
Full Wheelchair AccessBuderim Gardens (Buderim Gardens Community Hall), 405 Mooloolaba Road, BUDERIM
Full Wheelchair AccessBuderim Pines (Gumnuts Childcare Centre), 58-60 Buderim Pines Drive, BUDERIM
Assisted Wheelchair AccessBuderim South (Sunshine Coast Square Dance Centre), 260 Dixon Road, BUDERIM
Full Wheelchair AccessMountain Creek (Mountain Creek State High School), 100 Lady Musgrave Drive, MOUNTAIN CREEK
Assisted Wheelchair AccessMountain Creek South (Brightwater State School), 20 Dianella Drive, MOUNTAIN CREEK
Full Wheelchair AccessSippy Downs (Siena Catholic College), 60 Sippy Downs Drive, SIPPY DOWNS
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access