Division 9 Profile : 2016 Sunshine Coast Regional Council Mayoral / Councillor Election

This council is an Attendance Ballot Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. Electors in this council will vote in person at polling booths on Saturday 19th March 2016.
This council is a Divided Council for the purposes of the 2016 Local Government Elections. There are 10 internal divisions from each of which one Councillor is to be elected, in addition to the Mayor.
Electors Enrolled:
Female: 10,903  
Male: 10,161  
Total: 21,064  
Returning Officer:
BOYD, Robin
Contact Numbers Physical Address Postal Address
Phone: 1300 881 665 Salvation Army Building
4 - 6 Maud Street
PO Box 588
Download Map PDF
Polling Booths:
Full Wheelchair AccessBli Bli (Bli Bli State School), 12-38 School Road, BLI BLI
Full Wheelchair AccessBrisbane City Hall (Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE
Assisted Wheelchair AccessCoolum (Coolum State School) School Road, COOLUM BEACH
Full Wheelchair AccessCoolum Beach North (Uniting Church Hall), 22-26 Elizabeth Street, COOLUM BEACH
Full Wheelchair AccessEumundi (Eumundi State School), 22 Caplick Way, EUMUNDI
Full Wheelchair AccessPeregian Springs (Peregian Springs State School), 191 The Avenue, PEREGIAN SPRINGS
Assisted Wheelchair AccessYandina (School of Arts Hall), 11 Farrell Street, YANDINA
Full Wheelchair AccessFull Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair AccessAssisted Wheelchair Access