

2016 Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council Election

Timetable

Notice of Election	Saturday - 6 February 2016
Close of Roll	5:00 PM Friday - 12 February 2016
	3.00 FWF Huay - 12 February 2010
Close of Nominations	12 noon Tuesday - 16 February 2016
Ballot Draw	10:00 AM Wednesday - 17 February 2016
Pre-Poll Voting - Declaration (Postal) Applications	Starts: Saturday - 6 February 2016 Ends: 7:00 PM Wednesday - 16 March 2016
Pre-Poll Voting - Declaration (Postal) Voting	6:00 PM Saturday - 19 March 2016
Pre-Poll Voting - Electoral Visitor Applications	Starts: Saturday - 6 February 2016 Ends: 7:00 PM Wednesday - 16 March 2016
Pre-Poll Voting - Electoral Visitor Voting	Starts: Thursday - 18 February 2016 Ends: 6:00 PM Saturday - 19 March 2016
Pre-Poll Voting - In Person	Starts: 9:00 AM Monday - 7 March 2016 Ends: 6:00 PM Friday - 18 March 2016
Pre-Poll Voting - Declared Institution	Starts: 9:00 AM Tuesday - 8 March 2016 Ends: 6:00 PM Saturday - 19 March 2016
Cut-Off for Lodgement of How-to-Vote Cards to be distributed on Polling Day	5:00 PM Friday - 11 March 2016
Polling Day	8:00 AM - 6:00 PM Saturday - 19 March 2016
Cut-Off for Return of Postal Ballot Papers	6:00 PM Tuesday - 29 March 2016



Forestry House - Level 6 - 160 Mary Street - Brisbane - 4000 GPO Box 1393 - Brisbane - 4001 Telephone: 1300 881 665 - Fax: (07) 3229 7391 Email: ecq@ecq.qld.gov.au - Website: www.ecq.qld.gov.au