

Aboriginal Shire

Mount Molloy Julatten

Mungana Branch

Rail Line

SEE INSET

Dimbulah

Etheridge

Rail Line

Daintree Alexandra Bay

Miallo Wonga Mossman Port Douglas

Douglas Shire Council Boundary

MULGRAVE

HILL

Wujal Wujal

200

lational Rark

Mareeba Shire

Council Boundary

Mareeba Shire

Council

Chillagoe 9

TRAEGER

0

Carpentaria Shire Council

kilometres

Polling Booth Locations

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF COOK

Polling Booth Name	Polling Booth Address	Opening Hours: Saturday, 25 November 2017 (8am-6pm)	Wheelchair Access
Alexandra Bay	Alexandra Bay State School, 1630 Cape Tribulation Road, DIWAN		
Aurukun	Community Justice Centre, Wuungkam Street, AURUKUN		
Bamaga	Northern Peninsula Area College, Senior Campus, Sagaukaz Street, BAMAGA		
Biboohra	Biboohra State School, Petersen Street, BIBOOHRA		F
Chillagoe	Chillagoe State School, Cathedral Street, CHILLAGOE		А
Coen	Coen Campus, Cape York Aboriginal Australian Academy, Peninsula Development Road, COEN		Α
Cooktown	PCYC Cooktown Events Centre, 3 May Street, COOKTOWN		
Daintree	Daintree State School, Osborne Street, DAINTREE		
Dimbulah	Dimbulah State School, 48-50 Kennedy Street, DIMBULAH		F
Hope Vale	Hope Vale Campus, Cape York Aboriginal Australian Academy, Cnr Thiele & Poland Streets, HOPE VALE		Α
Horn Island	Tagai State College, Narupay Ngurpay Mudh, HORN ISLAND		
Julatten	Julatten State School, 1141 Euluma Creek Road, JULATTEN		F
Kowanyama	Kowanyama State School, 345 Kowanyama Street, KOWANYAMA		F
Laura	Town Hall, 4 Terminus Street, LAURA		F
Lockhart River	Lockhart State School, Pucheewo	o Street, LOCKHART RIVER	
Mareeba	Mareeba State School, Constance Street, MAREEBA		F
Mareeba Hospital	Hospital, 21 Lloyd Street, MAREEBA		F
Mareeba West	Mareeba State High School, Jasper Street, MAREEBA WEST		F
Miallo	Miallo State School, Miallo Road, MIALLO VIA MOSSMAN		Α
Mossman	Mossman State School, 30 - 34 Fr	ont Street, MOSSMAN	F
Mount Molloy	CWA Hall, Main Street, MOUNT I	MOLLOY	Α
Napranum	Suzie Madua Conference Hall, 320 Wa-Tyne Street, NAPRANUM		
Pormpuraaw	Pormpuraaw Justice Building, 24 Yalu Street, PORMPURAAW		
Port Douglas	Community Hall, 13 - 29 Mowbra	y Street, PORT DOUGLAS	F
Tamwoy Town	Tagai State College Thursday Island Secondary Campus, 21 Alpin Road, TAMWOY TOWN		F
Thursday Island	Port Kennedy Hall, 64 Douglas St	reet, THURSDAY ISLAND	F
Weipa North	Weipa Campus Western Cape Co	llege, Central Avenue, WEIPA (ROCKY POINT)	Α
Wonga	Wonga Beach State School, 48 Sr	napper Island Drive, WONGA BEACH	F
Wujal Wujal	My Pathways Training Room, 1 H	artwig Street, WUJAL WUJAL	

Wheelchair Access: F = Full access A = Assisted access

All-Districts Centres

Electors from any district may cast their vote at any of these All-Districts Centre Polling Booths without having to complete a declaration form:

Polling Booth	Address		
Brisbane CBD	Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room (polling booth entrance via Ann Street), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE		
Bundaberg	Shop 12 and 3, 9 Maryborough Street, BUNDABERG CENTRAL		
Burleigh	18 Park Avenue, BURLEIGH HEADS		
Cairns	96-98 Mulgrave Road, PARRAMATTA PARK		
East Brisbane	East Brisbane State School Hall, Wellington Road, EAST BRISBANE		
Hervey Bay	82 Dayman Street, URANGAN		
Mackay	Mackay Showgrounds, 500 Pavilion Lower Level, 24 Milton Street, MACKAY		
Maroochydore	Shop 1, 19 Duporth Avenue, MAROOCHYDORE		
Morayfield	379 Morayfield Road, MORAYFIELD		
Noosa	Tewantin Campus, 24 Cooroy Noosa Road, TEWANTIN		
Oodgeroo	248 Bloomfield Street, CLEVELAND		
Redcliffe	Unit 10, 3-5 High Street, KIPPA-RING		
Southport	Ashmore Centre, 345 Southport-Nerang Road, MOLENDINAR		
Townsville	Hyde Park Centre, Shop 9, 36 Woolcock Street, HYDE PARK		
Vulture Street	St Pauls Anglican Church Hall, 554 Vulture Street, EAST BRISBANE		
Woolloongabba	Nazareth Lutheran Church Hall, 12 Hawthorne Street, WOOLLOONGABBA		

Note: All-Districts Centres are wheelchair accessible.

Vision Impaired

For vision impaired telephone voting please call 1300 912 782 8:00am – 6:00pm on Saturday 25 November 2017