

© Electoral Commission of Queensland 2017 © The State of Queensland (Department of Natural Resources and Mines) 2017 © 2017 Pitney Bowes Software Pty Ltd. All rights Reserved

Polling Booth Locations

ELECTORAL DISTRICT OF TOWNSVILLE

Polling Booth Name	Polling Booth Address	Opening Hours: Saturday, 25 November 2017 (8am-6pm)	Wheelchair Access
Arcadia	Magnetic Island Bowls Club, 18 Marine Parade, ARCADIA		А
Belgian Gardens	Belgian Gardens State School, 43 Potts Street, BELGIAN GARDENS		F
Currajong	Currajong State School, 140 Palmerston Street, CURRAJONG		
Cutheringa	St Peters Anglican Church, Cnr Ralston & Leigh Streets, WEST END		А
Douglas	Townsville Hospital, 100 Angus Smith Drive, DOUGLAS		F
Garbutt	Garbutt State School, 76 Chandler	Street, GARBUTT	А
Heatley	Heatley State School, Cnr Mill Driv	e & Fullham Road, HEATLEY	А
Hermit Park	Hermit Park State School, Surrey S	treet, HERMIT PARK	А
Kirwan	Kirwan State School, 21 Burnda St	reet, KIRWAN	А
Kirwan High	Kirwan State High School, Hudson	Street, KIRWAN	А
Mount Louisa	Mount Louisa House of Praise, Cnr	Bayswater Rd & Mather Street, MOUNT LOUISA	А
Mundingburra	Mundingburra State School, 77 Ro	ss River Road, MUNDINGBURRA	F
Nelly Bay	Magnetic Island State School, Soor	ning Street, NELLY BAY	А
North Ward	Townsville Central State School, W	/arburton Street, NORTH WARD	А
Oonoonba	Oonoonba State School, 83 Fairfie	ld Waters Drive, OONOONBA	А
Palm Island	Bwgcolman Community School, Cr	eek Road, PALM ISLAND	А
Pimlico	Pimlico State High School, Fulham	Road, PIMLICO	А
Railway Estate	Railway Estate State School, 39 Ra	ilway Avenue, RAILWAY ESTATE	А
Rosslea	Corcoran Park Netball Association	111 Queens Road, HERMIT PARK	F
South Townsville	Townsville South State School, Ma	crossan Street, SOUTH TOWNSVILLE	А
Townsville West	Townsville West State School, 8 W	ilson Street, WEST END	А

Wheelchair Access: F = Full access A = Assisted access

All-Districts Centres

Electors from any district may cast their vote at any of these All-Districts Centre Polling Booths without having to complete a declaration form:

Polling Booth	Address	
Brisbane CBD	Brisbane City Hall, Sandgate Room (polling booth entrance via Ann Street), 64 Adelaide Street, BRISBANE	
Bundaberg	Shop 12 and 3, 9 Maryborough Street, BUNDABERG CENTRAL	
Burleigh	18 Park Avenue, BURLEIGH HEADS	
Cairns	96-98 Mulgrave Road, PARRAMATTA PARK	
East Brisbane	East Brisbane State School Hall, Wellington Road, EAST BRISBANE	
Hervey Bay	82 Dayman Street, URANGAN	
Mackay	Mackay Showgrounds, 500 Pavilion Lower Level, 24 Milton Street, MACKAY	
Maroochydore	Shop 1, 19 Duporth Avenue, MAROOCHYDORE	
Morayfield	379 Morayfield Road, MORAYFIELD	
Noosa	Tewantin Campus, 24 Cooroy Noosa Road, TEWANTIN	
Oodgeroo	248 Bloomfield Street, CLEVELAND	
Redcliffe	Unit 10, 3-5 High Street, KIPPA-RING	
Southport	Ashmore Centre, 345 Southport-Nerang Road, MOLENDINAR	
Townsville	Hyde Park Centre, Shop 9, 36 Woolcock Street, HYDE PARK	
Vulture Street	St Pauls Anglican Church Hall, 554 Vulture Street, EAST BRISBANE	
Woolloongabba	Nazareth Lutheran Church Hall, 12 Hawthorne Street, WOOLLOONGABBA	

Note: All-Districts Centres are wheelchair accessible.

Vision Impaired

For vision impaired telephone voting please call 1300 912 782 8:00am – 6:00pm on Saturday 25 November 2017